04/01/2017 rahelzeier

Music Tells The Truth

Nashville, Tennessee, April 1st, 2017. Brent Moyer aka The Global Cowboy, singer/songwriter/actor/musician, has just released his newest CD, Music Tells The Truth, on Brambus Records.

It features 12 songs co-written with some of Nashville’s most prolific songwriters; Cathryn Craig and Brian Willoughby (We’re Walking Each Other Home), Anne McCue (Dig Two Graves), Joe Collins (Why Fight It, On Captiva), Reckless Johnny Wales (Music Tells The Truth, Boston To Austin, Dig Two Graves, Kay, Que Pasa), Aaron Raitiere (So Much), Lucas P. Gravel (Easy Side) and John Hadley (Never Too Late, What’s Going On With You, Can’t Get There From Here).

Some highlights feature a beautiful duet with Cathryn Craig and the tasty guitar work of Brian Willoughby on We’re Walking Each Other Home. They also recorded it on their latest CD, In America, and has been getting a lot of airplay in the UK.

Joe Collins (cuts by Rascal Flatts, Kenny Rogers, Randy Travis, Billy Ray Cyrus) brings his pop savvy-Tom Petty-groove to “Why Fight It” and “On Captiva” that will make you want to stick your toes in the sand and grab a cold one. Check out the video! https://youtu.be/DGnIdmy0oH8

“Dig Two Graves” is a song about revenge. It was the lead off song on Anne McCue’s latest CD, Blue Sky Thinking. She adds her amazing vocal talents as well as her hot gypsy guitar to this track. “It was a song that was born one afternoon. I had this musical idea that I came up with a few years back while touring in Czech Republic. I played it for Anne and she loved it and invited me to bring it to her writing session with Reckless Johnny Wales later that day. Within an hour, we pretty much had it done as Reckless had a story pretty much written that married perfectly with the music. Anne came up with a bridge and fine-tuned it!”

Moyer, and his long time friend and co-conspirator, Nashville Rebel-Outlaw-Legend Reckless Johnny Wales, have written some tunes that will take you on a journey through space and time. Along with John Hadley (Waylon Jennings, George Jones, Linda Ronstadt, Garth Brooks, Dixie Chicks) who offers up his songwriting expertise along with Moyer’s musical wit, they rock it up and round out the CD.

This CD sparkles with Moyer’s topnotch production skills and his exquisite guitar prowess. Sit back and relax, get your groove on and enjoy Music Tells The Truth.


  • Music Tells The Truth
  • Why Fight It
  • We’re Walking Each Other Home
  • On Captiva
  • Boston To Austin
  • Never Too Late
  • What’s Going On With You
  • Dig Two Graves
  • Easy Side
  • Kay, Que Pasa
  • So Much
  • Can’t Get There From Here

„I have had the great pleasure of writing, recording and playing “live” with Brent Moyer, who always presents a sympathetic, musically thoughtful feel to any song. Nashville is a town brimming with great players, but few have the sensitivity and understanding of my pal, The Global Cowboy.“
Brian Willoughby, Strawbs lead guitarist 1978 – 2004

„There is no home on the range for balladeer Brent Moyer. Known as the Global Cowboy, his creations provide a broad perspective of human experience. He speaks a global language of emotion sparking the campfires of our imaginations.“
Charles Chiarchiaro

„Some folks make great traveling companions. Brent Moyer is one of them. He’s the original Global Cowboy. There’s a reason Brent is one of the most sought after musicians in Nashville. His guitar playing is diverse and his sense of composition is refined, yet free as an eagle in a blue Wyoming sky. Sit back and let his music take you on a ride. And don’t worry – you’re always safe with the Global Cowboy by your side.“
Bob Saporiti, Senior Vice-President, Warner Bros. Records-Retired